Fake Plastic Forest – I don’t fit in

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

I do not belong in this neighborhood.  These kids have different clothes.  These kids have a different story.  These kids fit in this neighborhood. This is my stage now? I’ve always been able to adapt to my new roles and sets on stage but these surroundings are different.  This cast has some talent. The scenery isn’t right… no… it’s the actor. I know this… but I’ll adapt.  Maybe I’ll add a tree. A fake Plastic tree. It appears to be real to the audience from afar, yet upon closer inspection, the imperfections are glaring. Tucked behind this white picket fence,  I can play the part.

I plant tree after tree until there is a forest.

Leave a Reply

