$hit happens…

I have to remember to write this down.  I think I need to put this on a bumper sticker or a t-shirt. Bad days happen.    After running into a pile of dog poo, the great Forrest Gump stated “it happens, ” or something like that.

image

I called my aunt and let the tears flow for a bit on Saturday evening.  It felt good to be authentic, to admit that I was afraid, and to know that I was completely genuine as we talked about the week. It takes more strength to keep it real than to play hide and seek behind that white picket fence.

I am blessed to have an amazing family. They are incredibly supportive and praise the Heavens… they have a tremendous amount of patience. If you haven’t picked up on it yet, I’m kind of a pain in the a$$ sometimes.

I’m grateful that I stepped in the poo so that I learned to truly appreciate a clean pair of sneakers.

Leave a Reply

