Constant

Written on the 24th….

I’m coming out of a great couple of days due to self medication. Smiles, energy, conversations, spending time outside, and even hosting Easter. Today, not so much. This week, I took a dive. This is so frustrating. I miss the old me. I want her back and so does my family. Constant. Something constant, dangit. How does one hold on when everything changes so quickly. No guarantees. Shifting. Shaking me.

I write from my bed. Hiding under the covers. Afraid of the world. Terrified of my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

