After thoughts

I can’t believe how long it took me to finally open up about my childhood. It was extremely difficult to publish my last post. I hesitated over and over.  It dawned on me as I hit the publish button… I didn’t write about cancer, I wrote about my father.  One of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do was to say goodbye to him. I’m done worrying about what he thinks and done keeping his secrets. I just can’t believe that my thoughts were centered around him,  not cancer. A lot of power in a father/daughter relationship.  For years and years, it continues to ring true. A rough upbringing and dysfunctional relationship with your father often lead to low self esteem and the term “daddy issues” and all it encompasses.

I’ll keep updating as we learn more from my oncologist about next steps. Thank you for the support. 🙂

Leave a Reply

